Belhaven University News and Information

Historic First Game in Belhaven Bowl Stadium

Belhaven Bowl Stadium 2016The first ever game in the new Belhaven Bowl Stadium will be played this Saturday, October 1, 2016. ... | read more...

UMMC Selects Belhaven Alum for Executive Residency

Ferris BrownFerris Brown ’16 was selected to participate in a one-year administrative residency program at the University of Mississippi Medical Center (UMMC). ... | read more...

MSO Violinist Performs with Faculty for Special Concert

Evening of DiamondsMississippi Symphony Orchestra’s (MSO) Leading Violinist Mr. Vince Massimino will join with Belhaven Music Department faculty for the first installation of Preston Chamber Music Series: An Evening of Diamonds. ... | read more...

Fall Discover Day Welcomes High School Students

Fall Discover Day 2016Belhaven Discover Day on September 30 is for interested high school students who want to learn more about Belhaven and experience all that the University has to offer. ... | read more...

Poet and Novelist Share Writings, Insight with Students

David and Ashley Mace HavirdPoets David and Ashley Mace Havird will be visiting the Belhaven campus on Monday, September 26. ... | read more...

Community and Belhaven Partner for Dance Concert

Community Dance Concert 2016The Community Dance Concert on September 24 at 7:30 p.m. is an opportunity for both students and the community to experience the diversity of dance in Mississippi. ... | read more...

NYT Best-Selling Author Talks "Perfect Pass" and Mumme

S.C. Gywnne New York Times best-selling author S.C. Gwynne will speak to Belhaven students on September 22, 2:30 p.m. about his new book, The Perfect Pass. ... | read more...

Haien's Photography Book Finds Beauty in Unexpected Places

Gretchen HaienGretchen Haien, professor of art at Belhaven University, chronicled a seven-year journey through photography. ... | read more...

U.S. News Ranks Belhaven Top University in the South

U.S. News Ranks Belhaven Top University in the SouthU.S. News & World Report released their 2017 Best Colleges and awarded Belhaven a top ranking for best regional university in the South. ... | read more...

Big Fish, The Musical Premieres at Belhaven

Big FishThe Belhaven Theatre Department is bringing the film Big Fish to the stage. The new Broadway musical will premiere in the Blackbox Theatre on September 28, 2016. ... | read more...

NEWS ARCHIVES


Contacts

The Belhaven University Office of University Relations provides news and information to the public, serves as the in-house creative department, and develops the university web site.

Bryant ButlerFor external print material, event photography and design needs:
Director of University Relations
Bryant Butler
bbutler@belhaven.edu

Doreen FagerheimFor information relating to web services, contact the web team:

Director of Web Services
Doreen Fagerheim
dfagerheim@belhaven.edu

Jason Brock
Search Marketer Manager
Jason Brock
jbrock@belhaven.edu

Cory Drake
Social Media Optimization Coordinator
Cory Drake
cdrake@belhaven.edu

Mike Hartley
Web Programmer
Mike Hartley
mhartley@belhaven.edu

Corrie Hung
Communications Specialist
Corrie Hung
chung@belhaven.edu

David Sprayberry
Assistant Director of Communications
David Sprayberry
dsprayberry@belhaven.edu

Chad Wallace
Digital Communications Specialist
Chad Wallace
cwallace@belhaven.edu

Kevin Russell
Vice President for Enrollment Management and University Marketing
Kevin Russell
krussell@belhaven.edu