Belhaven University News and Information

Student Graphic Designers Learn from Industry’s Best

Graphic Design CritiqueGraphic design professionals from MadGenious, Godwin Group and the Jackson Zoo critiqued student presentations and gave valuable feedback during a simulated branding assignment. ... | read more...

Dance Department Brings Art to Life

Movement in a timeThe Mississippi Museum of Art and the Belhaven Dance Department are collaborating to bring paintings to life through dance. ... | read more...

Commencement Recognizes Belhaven's Atlanta Graduates

Belhaven Atlanta Commencement 2016Students from Belhaven’s Atlanta campus will celebrate commencement on May 7, 2016. ... | read more...

Houston Campus Celebrates Graduating Students

Belhaven Houston Graduation 2016Graduating students from Belhaven Houston will be honored at commencement on April 29, 2016. ... | read more...

Belhaven Celebrates Graduating Class of 2016

2016 Belhaven GraduationGraduating students from Belhaven University will be honored at the Jackson Commencement Ceremony on May 7, 2016. ... | read more...

Mississippi Symphony Orchestra Puts Student Music in Spotlight

Trailand EltzrothBelhaven senior Trailand Eltzroth will have his musical arrangement featured at the Composers’ Orchestral Reading Session on Monday, April 25 at the Mississippi Museum of Art. ... | read more...

Top 15 Performances Highlight Music’s Best at Belhaven

Best of Belhaven Spring 2016The third and final installment of the 2016 Best of Belhaven performance is Monday, April 25 at 7:30 p.m. in the Center for the Arts Concert Hall. ... | read more...

Bach Gets Jazzed-Up For Performance

Bach & all that JazzMusical arrangements from jazz musician Ward Swingle and Johann Sebastian Bach coalesce for the Belhaven Choral & Vocal Arts Concert: Bach & All That Jazz. ... | read more...

Ensemble Concert Hits the Right Chords with Audience

Instrumental Arts Concert 2016The Instrumental Arts Concert on April 22 will feature Belhaven’s Wind, Jazz and Jazz Guitar Ensembles. ... | read more...

Rick Negron Leads New Film Production Major

Rick NegronFilmmaker Rick Negron will lead Belhaven University’s new film production program, beginning fall 2016. ... | read more...

NEWS ARCHIVES


Contacts

The Belhaven University Office of University Relations provides news and information to the public, serves as the in-house creative department, and develops the university web site.

Bryant ButlerFor external print material, event photography and design needs:
Director of University Relations
Bryant Butler
bbutler@belhaven.edu

Doreen FagerheimFor information relating to web services, contact the web team:


Director of Web Services
Doreen Fagerheim
dfagerheim@belhaven.edu

Jason Brock
Search Marketer Manager
Jason Brock
jbrock@belhaven.edu

Cory Drake
Social Media Optimization Coordinator
Cory Drake
cdrake@belhaven.edu

Mike Hartley
Web Programmer
Mike Hartley
mhartley@belhaven.edu

Corrie Hung
Communications Specialist
Corrie Hung
chung@belhaven.edu

David Sprayberry
Assistant Director of Communications
David Sprayberry
dsprayberry@belhaven.edu

Chad Wallace
Digital Communications Specialist
Chad Wallace
cwallace@belhaven.edu

Kevin Russell
VP for University Advancement
Kevin Russell
krussell@belhaven.edu