Belhaven University News and Information

Students Recognized for Special Achievements

Students Recognized for Special AchievementsOn May 12, the annual Belhaven Baccalaureate Service celebrated the special achievements of graduating seniors. ... | read more...

Graduating Atlanta Students Honored in Commencement

Graduating Atlanta Students Honored in CommencementStudents from Belhaven’s Atlanta campus will celebrate commencement on May 20, 2017. The graduation ceremony begins at 10 a.m. at St. Luke’s Presbyterian Church, 1978 Mount Vernon Road. ... | read more...

2017 Summer Events Happening at Belhaven

2017 Belhaven Summer EventsSummer is here, and the Belhaven summer events page will keep you updated on the many activities happening on campus through the busy months of May – August of 2017. ... | read more...

Houston Commencement Ceremony Honors Class of 2017

Houston Commencement Ceremony Honors Class of 2017Belhaven University Houston will honor its graduating students on May 5, 7 p.m. at Christ Evangelical Presbyterian Church, 8300 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX. ... | read more...

Memphis/DeSoto Campus Honor Graduating Class of 2017

Memphis/DeSoto Campus Honor Graduating Class of 2017Belhaven University Memphis/DeSoto will honor its graduating students on May 12, 7 p.m. at Kirby Woods Baptist Church, 6325 Poplar Ave. ... | read more...

Belhaven Launches Blazer Thursday for Month of May

Blazer ThursdayEvery Thursday, during the month of May, is Blazer Thursday. This special event from 1-5 p.m. in the Student Center is for all incoming students ... | read more...

Student Musicians Perform at Best of Belhaven Concert

bestofBU2017The second installment of the 2017 Best of Belhaven performance is Monday, May 1 at 7:30 p.m. ... | read more...

Choral Concert Premieres “Songs For Slaying Giants”

Choral Concert Premieres “Songs For Slaying Giants”The Belhaven Concert Choir and Chorale will present an evening of Psalms from Mozart's transcendent “Psalm 117” to John Rutter's tranquil “Psalm 23.” ... | read more...

Theatre Majors Learn From Broadway's Best

Broadway Guest Some of Broadway’s brightest stars were on the Belhaven campus this semester, sharing valuable knowledge and giving expert advice to theatre majors. ... | read more...

Inaugural Festival Celebrates the Choral Arts

Inaugural Festival Celebrates the Choral ArtsBelhaven is hosting an annual gathering of local high-school choirs on April 24, 2017. ... | read more...

NEWS ARCHIVES


Contacts

The Belhaven University Office of University Relations provides news and information to the public, serves as the in-house creative department, and develops the university web site.

Bryant ButlerFor external print material, event photography and design needs:
Director of University Relations
Bryant Butler
bbutler@belhaven.edu

Doreen FagerheimFor information relating to web services, contact the web team:

Director of Web Services
Doreen Fagerheim
dfagerheim@belhaven.edu

Micah Anglin
Web Programmer
Micah Anglin
manglin@belhaven.edu

Jason Brock
Search Marketer Manager
Jason Brock
jbrock@belhaven.edu

Cory Drake
Social Media Optimization Coordinator
Cory Drake
cdrake@belhaven.edu

Corrie Hung
Communications Specialist
Corrie Hung
chung@belhaven.edu

David Sprayberry
Assistant Director of Communications
David Sprayberry
dsprayberry@belhaven.edu

Chad Wallace
Digital Communications Specialist
Chad Wallace
cwallace@belhaven.edu

Kevin Russell
Vice President for Enrollment Management and University Marketing
Kevin Russell
krussell@belhaven.edu