Belhaven University Home
Site Map |
Search
CURRENT STUDENTS

Academic Calendar

Download the Academic Calendar for 2014 -2015. (PDF)
Download the Academic Calendar for 2015 -2016. (PDF)

SUMMER DAY & EVENING CLASSES - 2015

1st Term- 5/26 - 6/23; Classes Begin 5/26, Registration: 5/21-22
Exams: Day Exams- 6/24; M/W Exams- 6/24; T/R Exams- 6/25
M/W Night Sat. Classes: 5/30 & 6/13; T/R Night Sat. Classes: 6/6

2nd Term- 6/29 - 7/28; Classes Begin 6/29; Registration: 6/25-26
Exams: Day Exams- 7/29; M/W Exams- 7/29; T/R Exams- 7/30
M/W Night Sat. Classes: 7/11; T/R Night Sat. Classes: 7/18
(Sat. classes meet from 8-11:30a.m.)

ADVANCE REGISTRATIONS

June 19, 2015 Freshman Pre-Registration
July 17, 2015 Transfer Pre-Registration

SPRING SEMESTER 2015

Jan. 11, Sun. Residence Halls open at 1 p.m.
Jan. 12, Mon. New Student Orientation
Jan. 12-13, Mon.-Tues. Advising & Registration
Jan. 14, Wed. Day and Evening Classes Begin
Jan. 19, Mon. Martin Luther King, Jr. College-Wide Service Day; Night Classes Meet as Scheduled
Jan. 20, Tues. Last day to enter a course or change enrollment status to pass/fail, audit, etc.
Jan. 20, Tues. Last day to drop a course without a grade
Feb. 6, Fri. Application deadline for August 2015 Graduation (Traditional, MAT/MED, Virtual, Aspire)
Feb. 10, Tues. Last day to drop a course with a grade of W
Mar. 6, Fri. Mid-semester grades to be posted by 8:30 a.m.
Mar. 7, Sat. Spring Recess begins at 1 p.m.
Mar. 16, Mon. Spring Recess ends at 8 a.m.
Mar. 16, Mon. Open Registration begins for Jackson Graduate Education Studies
Mar. 19, Thurs. Last day to drop a course with a grade of WP or WF; Grade of F for course drops after March 19
Mar. 23-27, Mon - Fri. Advising and advance registration for May Term, Summers I & II, & Fall 2015 (Jackson Traditional)
Apr. 3-7, Fri. - Tues. Easter Break begins at 8 a.m., April 3 and ends at 8 a.m., April 7
Apr. 10, Fri. Application deadline for December 2015 Graduation (Traditional, MAT/MED, Virtual, Aspire)
Apr. 29, Wed. Last regular class meeting
Apr.29-May 5, Wed.- Tues. Final Examinations - Begin at 6 p.m. Wednesday April 29
May 1, Fri. Commencement for Houston campus
May 5, Tues. Graduating seniors' grades to be posted by 8:30 a.m.; All grades to be posted by 3:00 p.m.
May 7, Thurs. Residence Halls close at 5:00 p.m. (all residents with the exception of commencement participants)
May 8, Fri. Graduation Reception
May 9, Sat. (a.m.) Commencement for May and Aug. graduates, Jackson, MS (Traditional only)
May 9, Sat. (p.m.) Commencement for May and Aug. graduates, Jackson, MS (Adult Studies/Graduate/Online Only)
May 9, Sat. Residence Halls close at 5:00 p.m. (commencement participants)
TBD, Fri. Commencement for Atlanta Campus
TBD, Fri. Commencement for Memphis Campus

FALL SEMESTER 2015

Aug. 12, Wed. Service of Dedication for the School Year
Aug. 13-14, Thurs.-Fri. Faculty Workshop
Aug. 15, Sat. Residence Halls open for new students- 9 a.m.
Aug, 16, Sun. Residence Halls open for all students – 1p.m.
Aug. 15-18, Sat.– Tues. Welcome Week: New Student Orientation
Aug. 17, Mon.  Open Registration continues for Graduate Education Studies
Aug. 17-18, Mon.-Tues. Advising & Registration 
Aug. 19, Wed. Traditional day and evening classes begin 
Aug. 25, Tues. Last day to enter a course or change enrollment status to pass/fail, audit, etc.
Aug. 25, Tues. Last day to drop a course without a grade
Sept. 7, Mon. Labor Day Holiday
Sept. 15, Tues. Last day to drop a course with a grade of W
Sept. 18, Fri. Application deadline for May 2016 Graduation (Traditional, Graduate, Online, Adult Studies)
Sept. 25-26, Fri.-Sat. Family Weekend
Oct. 10, Sat.  Mid-semester holiday begins 1:00 p.m.
Oct. 14, Wed. Mid-semester holiday ends 8:00 a.m.
Oct. 15, Thurs. Mid-semester grades due in the Office of the Registrar by 8:30 a.m.
Oct. 17, Sat. Homecoming
Oct. 20, Tues. Last day to drop a course with a grade of WP or WF; grade of F for course drops after Oct. 21.
Oct. 26-30  Mon-Fri. Advising and Registration for Jackson Traditional students
Nov. 2, Mon. Open Registration begins for Graduate Education Studies
Nov. 25, Wed. Thanksgiving Holiday begins at 8:00 a.m.
Nov. 30, Mon. Thanksgiving Holiday ends at 8:00 a.m.
Dec. 2, Wed. Last regular class meeting 
Dec. 2-8, Wed. – Tues. Final Examinations – Begin 6:00 p.m. Wednesday evening Dec. 2
Dec. 4-5, Fri. - Sat. Singing Christmas Tree  (Begins at 7:30 p.m. each evening)
Dec. 9, Wed. Graduating seniors’ grades to be posted by 8:30 a.m. ; All grades to be posted by 12:00 p.m. (noon)
Dec. 10, Thurs. Residence Halls close at 5:00 p.m. (all residents with the exception of commencement participants)
Dec. 12, Sat. Commencement for Aug. & Dec. graduates, Jackson (Adult Studies, Graduate, & Online Only)
Dec. 12, Sat. Residence Halls close at 5:00 p.m. (for commencement participants)
TBD Commencement for Chattanooga graduates 
TBD Commencement for Orlando graduates 

SPRING SEMESTER 2016

Jan. 10, Sun. Residence Halls open at 1 p.m.
Jan. 11, Mon. New Student Orientation 
Jan. 11-12, Mon.-Tues. Advising & Registration
Jan. 13, Wed. Traditional day and evening classes begin
Jan. 18, Mon. Martin Luther King, Jr. College-Wide Service Day; Night Classes Meet as Scheduled 
Jan. 19, Tues. Last day to enter a course or change enrollment status to pass/fail, audit, etc.
Jan. 19, Tues. Last day to drop a course without a grade
Jan. 26, Tues. Last day to drop a course with a grade of W
Feb. 5, Fri. Application deadline for August 2016 Graduation (Traditional, Graduate, Online, Adult Studies)
Mar. 4, Fri. Mid-semester grades to be posted by 8:30 a.m.
Mar. 5, Sat. Spring Recess begins at 1 p.m.
Mar. 14, Mon. Spring Recess ends at 8 a.m.
Mar. 14, Mon. Open Registration begins for Graduate Education Studies
Mar. 23, Wed. Last day to drop a course with a grade of WP or WF; Grade of F for course drops after March 23
Mar. 25-29, Fri. – Tues.  Easter Break begins at 8 a.m., March 25 and ends at 8 a.m., March 29
Apr. 4-8, Mon – Fri. Advising and Registration for Jackson Traditional students 
Apr. 8, Fri. Application deadline for December 2016 Graduation (Traditional, Graduate, Online, Adult Studies)
Apr. 27, Wed. Last regular class meeting
Apr. 27-May 3, Wed. – Tue. Final Examinations – Begin at 6 p.m. Wednesday April 27
May 3, Tues. Graduating seniors’ grades to be posted by 8:30 a.m.; All grades to be posted by 12:00 p.m. (noon)
May 5, Thurs. Residence Halls close at 5:00 p.m. (all residents with the exception of commencement participants)
May 6, Fri. Graduation Reception
May 7, Sat. (a.m.) Commencement for May and Aug. graduates, Jackson (Traditional only)
May 7, Sat. (p.m.) Commencement for May and Aug. graduates, Jackson (Adult Studies/Graduate/Online Only)
May 7, Sat. Residence Halls close at 5:00 p.m. (commencement participants)
TBD Commencement for Houston campus
TBD Commencement for Memphis Campus 
TBD Commencement for Atlanta graduates